Academic Advising Portal

Awards & Recognition

MWOne UNIque Academic Advising Award

  • Christopher Larimer (Department of Political Science), 2017 - 2018
  • Michelle Swanson (School of Music), 2016 - 2017
  • Dawn Del Carlo (Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry), 2015 - 2016
  • Bryce Kanago (Department of Economics), 2014 - 2015
  • Jennifer Cooley (Department of Languages & Literature), 2013 - 2014
  • Lisa Jepsen (Department of Economics), 2012 - 2013
  • C. Scott Peters (Department of Political Science), 2011 - 2012
  • Shoshanna Coon (Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry), 2010 - 2011

Nominate a tenured (including department heads), tenure-track, and non-tenured faculty member for the MWOne Academic Advising Award by completing the nomination form online or downloading the pdf file version.

Nomination forms must be submitted by 4:30 p.m. on Friday, February 15, 2019 either through the online form, electronically via pdf form to, or in print to the Office of Undergraduate Studies (LIB 370).


NACADA Award Winners

Outstanding Advising Award Recipients 

  • Lisa Jepsen, University of Northern Iowa (2014)
    FACULTY Academic Advising Category
  • C. Scott Peters, University of Northern Iowa (2013)
    Certificate of Merit – FACULTY Academic Advising Category
  • Jean M. Neibauer, University of Northern Iowa (2012)  
    Academic Advising ADMINISTRATOR Category
    Gail Rola Memorial Award
  • David Marchesani, University of Northern Iowa (2010)
    Academic Advising PRIMARY ROLE Category

Advisor Development Certificate Recipients Advisor Development Certificate

UNI Panther First Award for Service Excellence

  • Heidi Seegers (College of Education), 2017

Iowa Board of Regents Staff Excellence Award

  • Michele Peck (Office of Academic Advising), 2017

Outstanding Advising Program Awards

  • Academic Advising Services: Integrating Resources for Developmental Advising University of Northern Iowa (1989)

NACADA Graduate Student Annual Conference Scholarship Recipients

  • Janessa Boley, University of Northern Iowa (2014)
  • Rachel Jones, University of Northern Iowa (2013)
  • Anthony Smothers, University of Northern Iowa (2011)

Have you or a colleague received an advising award that isn't listed here? Please let us know.